Technical Board and Coordinating Committees

The technical work of IFAC is performed by the Technical Board and the Coordinating Committees (CCs). Each CC consists of a number of Technical Committees (TCs). The Technical Committees (TCs) are responsible for the planning and monitoring of technical events, such as symposia, conferences and workshops, with the NMOs acting as hosts. They also promote their respective areas in other ways, such as establishing contacts with international organizations, publishing reports on selected topics, etc. The TCs cover specialized topics in control engineering. Their tasks among many others include promoting interest in emerging control subfields, assuming responsibility for technical meetings (or for series of such), providing for cooperation among specialists of their particular field, etc.

The members of the Technical Board are:

Technical Board

Name Position Email Country
Francis J. Doyle III Chair frank_doyle@seas.harvard.edu US
Tariq Samad Vice-Chair samad@ieee.org US
Ji-Feng Zhang Vice-Chair jif@iss.ac.cn CN
Patrizio Colaneri Ordinary Member patrizio.colaneri@polimi.it IT
Bozenna Pasik-Duncan Member (liaison to education) bozenna@ku.edu US
Jakob Stoustrup Member (liaison to social media) jakob@es.aau.dk DK
Masayoshi Tomizuka Member (liaison to publications) tomizuka@me.berkeley.edu US
Edward Boje Member (Congress Advisor) edward.boje@uct.ac.za ZA
Didier Henrion Member (Congress Advisor) henrion@laas.fr FR
Sandra Hirche Member (Congress Advisor) hirche@tum.de DE
Hakan Hjalmarsson Member as CC1 chair hakan.hjalmarsson@ee.kth.se SE
Alessandro Astolfi Member as CC2 chair a.astolfi@imperial.ac.uk GB
Klaus Schilling Member as CC3 chair schi@informatik.uni-wuerzburg.de DE
Klaus Janschek Member as CC4 chair klaus.janschek@tu-dresden.de DE
Herve Panetto Member as CC5 chair Herve.Panetto@univ-lorraine.fr FR
Luis Bergh Member as CC6 chair luis.bergh@usm.cl CL
Hajime Asama Member as CC7 chair asama@robot.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp JP
Jaime Alberto Moreno Perez Member as CC8 chair jmorenop@iingen.unam.mx MX
Francoise Lamnabhi-Lagarrigue Member as CC9 chair Francoise.Lamnabhi-Lagarrigue@l2s.centralesupelec.fr FR