

Past IPP winners

1996 (San Franciso):

The winning papers were Identification of Sparse Linear Regressions, by Fredrik Gustafsson, Linköping University, and Optimal Operation Modes for a Fixed-Bed Bioreactor Used in Wastewater Treatment, by C. Benthack, B. Srinivasan, and D. Bonvin, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne.

1999 Beijing (info from Prof. Ji-Feng Zhang):

For the Poster Paper Prize there were 13 papers in the Finalists and the winners were the following two papers:

"A Novel Qualitative Control Method to Inverted Pendulum Systems" by Deli LI, Hui CHEN, Jianhua FAN and C. Z. SHEN and

"Robust and Optimal Fuzzy Control: A Linear Matrix Inequality Approach" by Kazuo TANAKA, Tadanari TANIGUCHI and H. O. WANG.

2002 Barcelona (Best Congress Poster Prize):

Y.M. Zhang and Y.C. Liu Modeling and Control of Keyhole Arc Welding Process

2005 (Prague):

"Towards Deadband Control in Networked Teleoperation Systems"

by S. Hirche, P. Hinterseer, E. Steinbach, M. Buss

2008 (Seoul)

IFAC Congress Poster Paper Prize G. Nishida, K. Takagi, B. Maschke, Z. Luo JP

IFAC Congress Best Video Prize H.S. Lee, J.W. Park, S.H. Jo, M.G. Kim, W. Lee, M.J. Chung KR

2011 (Milan):

The Prize is for the best interactive paper presented at the Congress.

Sebastian Trimpe, Raffaello D'Andrea

"An experimental demonstration of a distributed and event-based state estimation algorithm"

2014 (Cape Town):

M. Corno, P. Spagnol, S. Savaresi

"Road Slope Estimation in Bicycles without Torque Measurements"



2017 (Toulouse):

A. Schaum, H. Weisbarth, T. Meurer,:

"Robust Adaptive Feedforward Output-Feedback Tracking Control for Microalgae Cultures"