Executive Committees

The Executive Committees of IFAC are

  • The Awards Committee
  • The Membership Committee
  • The Activity Fund Committee
  • The Distinguished Lecturer Program Committee
  • The Diversity and Inclusion Committee

🔗 Awards Committee

The Awards Committee shall regulate and control all award-related activities. It shall report to the IFAC President, who will present the Awards Committee’s work to the Council each year.

Awards Committee

Name Position Email Country
Janan Zaytoon Chair janan.zaytoon@univ-reims.fr FR
Anuradha Annaswamy Manfred Thoma Medal aanna@MIT.EDU US
Tamer Basar Giorgio Quazza Medal basar1@Illinois.edu US
Maria Domenica Di Benedetto Nathaniel B. Nichols Medal mariadomenica.dibenedetto@univaq.it IT
Carlos Canudas De Wit High Impact Paper Award carlos.canudas-de-wit@gipsa-lab.fr FR
Iven Mareels Industrial Achievement Award imareels@au1.ibm.com AU
Christos G. Cassandras Fellow Selection Committee cgc@bu.edu US
Bozenna Pasik-Duncan Textbook Prize bozenna@ku.edu US
Pramod Khargonekar Member pramod.khargonekar@uci.edu US
Anders Rantzer Member rantzer@control.lth.se SE
Paul M.J. Van den Hof Automatica Paper Prize P.M.J.vandenhof@tue.nl NL
Ian K. Craig Control Engineering Practice Paper Prize ian.craig@up.ac.za ZA
Prodromos Daoutidis Process Control Paper Prize daout001@umn.edu US
Alberto Isidori Annual Reviews in Control Paper Prize albisidori@diag.uniroma1.it IT
Andreas Kugi Mechatronics Paper Prize kugi@acin.tuwien.ac.at AT
Derong Liu Engineering Applications of Artificial Intelligence Paper Prize derongliu@foxmail.com CN
Luca Zaccarian Nonlinear Analysis: Hybrid System Paper Prize zaccarian@laas.fr FR
Jay H. Lee Applications Paper Prize jayhlee@kaist.ac.kr KR
Li Qiu Young Author Prize eeqiu@ust.hk HK
Mario Sznaier Interactive Paper Prize msznaier@ece.neu.edu US

🔗 Membership Committee

The Membership Committee shall normally take care of the relationship to NMOs and consider all applications for IFAC membership and make recommendations to the Council. It shall also advise the Executive Officers and Council on matters concerning IFAC affiliate members.

Membership Committee

Name Position Email Country
Frank Allgower Chair frank.allgower@ist.uni-stuttgart.de DE
Kristin Y. Pettersen Vice-Chair kristin.y.pettersen@itk.ntnu.no NO
Huijun Gao Member huijungao@gmail.com CN
Joao Manoel Gomes da Silva Jr. Member jmgomes@ufrgs.br BR
Marga Marcos Member marga.marcos@ehu.es ES

🔗 Activity Fund Committee

The Activity Fund Committee shall normally take care of the IFAC Activity Fund, the call of proposals, their evaluation and selection. It shall report to the Executive Officers for final approval.

Activity Fund Committee

Name Position Email Country
Margret Bauer Chair margret.bauer@haw-hamburg.de DE
Paul Goulart Member paul.goulart@eng.ox.ac.uk GB
Ayoung Kim Member ayoungk@kaist.ac.kr KR
Carlos Eduardo Pereira Member cpereira@ufrgs.br BR
Tariq Samad Member samad@ieee.org US

🔗 Distinguished Lecturer Program Committee

The Distinguished Lecturer Program Committee shall normally take care of the Pawel J. Nowacki Distinguished Lecturer Program. Its tasks include the lecturer selection, the evaluation and the handling of the financial support of a lecture. It shall report to the Executive Officers.

Distinguished Lecturer Program Committee

Name Position Email Country
Ian R. Petersen Chair i.r.petersen@gmail.com AU
Frank Allgower Member frank.allgower@ist.uni-stuttgart.de DE
Jozsef Bokor Member bokor@sztaki.hu HU
Huijun Gao Member huijungao@gmail.com CN
Maria Prandini Member maria.prandini@polimi.it IT

🔗 Diversity and Inclusion Committee

The Diversity and Inclusion Committee shall raise awareness for diversity, it shall monitor different aspects of diversity within IFAC and consult the Executive Officers and Council on all matters related to Diversity and Inclusion.

Diversity and Inclusion Committee

Name Position Email Country
Mary Doyle-Kent Chair MDKENT@wit.ie IE
Andrew Alleyne Member alleyne@illinois.edu US
Hye Kyung Cho Member hkcho@hansung.ac.kr KR
Patricia Pena Member ppena@ufmg.br BR
Maria Prandini Member maria.prandini@polimi.it IT
Sitemap