List of Officials

List of Officials
Expand All

Council

Name Role Email
Frank Allgöwer President frank.allgower@ist.uni-stuttgart.de
Hajime Asama President-Elect asama@robot.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Dong-il (Dan) Cho Vice-President (Technical Board) dicho@snu.ac.kr
Paul M.J. Van den Hof Vice-President (Executive Board) P.M.J.vandenhof@tue.nl
Janan Zaytoon Immediate Past President janan.zaytoon@univ-reims.fr
John Lygeros Treasurer lygeros@control.ee.ethz.ch
Tariq Samad Ex officio samad@ieee.org
Luis Bergh Ordinary Member luis.bergh@usm.cl
Jozsef Bokor Ordinary Member bokor@sztaki.hu
Eduardo F. Camacho Ordinary Member eduardo@esi.us.es
Emilia Fridman Ordinary Member emilia@eng.tau.ac.il
Huijun Gao Ordinary Member huijungao@gmail.com
Jaime Alberto Moreno Perez Ordinary Member jmorenop@iingen.unam.mx
Radhakant Padhi Ordinary Member padhi@iisc.ac.in
Ian R. Petersen Ordinary Member i.r.petersen@gmail.com
Kristin Y. Pettersen Ordinary Member kristin.y.pettersen@itk.ntnu.no
Sarah K. Spurgeon Ordinary Member s.spurgeon@ucl.ac.uk
Alexander M. Tarasyev Ordinary Member tam@imm.uran.ru
Dawn Tilbury Ordinary Member tilbury@umich.edu

Advisors

Name Role Email
Pedro Albertos Advisor pedro@aii.upv.es
Brian D.O. Anderson Advisor brian.anderson@anu.edu.au
Tamer Basar Advisor basar1@Illinois.edu
Sergio Bittanti Advisor bittanti@elet.polimi.it
Ian K. Craig Advisor ian.craig@up.ac.za
Francis J. Doyle III Advisor frank_doyle@seas.harvard.edu
Peter Fleming Advisor p.fleming@sheffield.ac.uk
Janos Gertler Advisor jgertler@gmu.edu
Roger Goodall Advisor r.m.goodall@lboro.ac.uk
Lino Guzzella Advisor lguzzella@ethz.ch
Abraham Haddad Advisor ahaddad@eecs.northwestern.edu
Gusztav Hencsey Advisor hencsey.gusztav@gmail.com
Rolf Isermann Advisor risermann@iat.tu-darmstadt.de
Alberto Isidori Advisor alberto.isidori@ifac-control.org
Stephen J. Kahne Advisor s.kahne@ieee.org
Hidenori Kimura Advisor hkimura@brain.riken.jp
Vladimir Kucera Advisor Vladimir.Kucera@cvut.cz
Wook-Hyun Kwon Advisor whkwon@dgist.ac.kr
Lennart Ljung Advisor ljung@isy.liu.se
Mohamed Mansour Advisor mansour@control.ee.ethz.ch
Iven Mareels Advisor i.mareels@unimelb.edu.au
Michael K. Masten Advisor m.masten@verizon.net
Tibor Vamos Advisor vamos@sztaki.hu

Other

Name Role Email
Yong-Zai Lu Member yongzailu@yahoo.com
Kurt Schlacher Secretary kurt.schlacher@jku.at

Executive Board

Name Role Email
Paul M.J. Van den Hof Chair P.M.J.vandenhof@tue.nl
Frank Allgöwer Ex officio frank.allgower@ist.uni-stuttgart.de
Ian K. Craig Ex officio ian.craig@up.ac.za
Karl Henrik Johansson Ex officio kallej@kth.se
John Lygeros Ex officio lygeros@control.ee.ethz.ch
Lucy Pao Ex officio pao@colorado.edu
Kurt Schlacher Ex officio kurt.schlacher@jku.at
Janan Zaytoon Ex officio janan.zaytoon@univ-reims.fr

Administrative and Finance Committee

Name Role Email
Hajime Asama Chair asama@robot.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Kristin Y. Pettersen Vice-Chair kristin.y.pettersen@itk.ntnu.no
John Lygeros Ex officio lygeros@control.ee.ethz.ch
Kurt Schlacher Ex officio kurt.schlacher@jku.at
Martin Horn Member martin.horn@tugraz.at
Mehmet Turan Söylemez Member soylemezm@itu.edu.tr

Awards Committee

Name Role Email
Karl Henrik Johansson Chair kallej@kth.se
Alf Isaksson Industrial Achievement Award alf.isaksson@se.abb.com
Alberto Isidori Quazza Medal alberto.isidori@ifac-control.org
Pramod Khargonekar Nichols Medal pramod.khargonekar@uci.edu
Henk Nijmeijer Textbook Prize h.nijmeijer@tue.nl
Anders Rantzer Fellow Selection Committee rantzer@control.lth.se
James Rawlings High Impact Paper Award rawlings@engr.wisc.edu
Alexander Lvovich Fradkov Interactive Paper Prize fradkov@mail.ru
Iven Mareels Applications Paper Prize i.mareels@unimelb.edu.au
Hitay Ozbay Young Author Prize hitay@bilkent.edu.tr
Rodolphe Sepulchre Automatica Paper Prize r.sepulchre@eng.cam.ac.uk
Masayuki Fujita CEP Paper Prize fujita@ctrl.titech.ac.jp
Bernard Grabot EAAI bernard.grabot@enit.fr
Martha Grover Journal of Process Control martha.grover@chbe.gatech.edu
Claire Tomlin Nonlinear Analysis: Hybrid Systems tomlin@eecs.berkeley.edu
Klaus Janschek Mechatronics Journal klaus.janschek@tu-dresden.de
Lei Guo Manfred Thoma Medal lguo@buaa.edu.cn

Policy Committee

Name Role Email
Lucy Pao Chair pao@colorado.edu
Sarah K. Spurgeon Vice-Chair s.spurgeon@ucl.ac.uk
Graziano Chesi Member chesi@eee.hku.hk
Jun-ichi Imura Member imura@mei.titech.ac.jp
Nicolay A. Kuznetsov Member nkuznetsov239@gmail.com
Martin Mönnigmann Member martin.moennigmann@rub.de
Dimitri Peaucelle Member peaucelle@laas.fr
Maria Prandini Member prandini@elet.polimi.it

Publications Committee

Name Role Email
Ian K. Craig Chair ian.craig@up.ac.za
Jacquelien Scherpen Vice-Chair j.m.a.scherpen@rug.nl
Ajith Abraham Ex officio ajith.abraham@ieee.org
Tamer Basar Ex officio basar1@Illinois.edu
Robert Bitmead Ex officio rbitmead@ucsd.edu
Paolo Bolzern Ex officio bolzern@elet.polimi.it
Denis Dochain Ex officio denis.dochain@uclouvain.be
Alessandro Giua Ex officio giua@diee.unica.it
Andreas Kugi Ex officio kugi@acin.tuwien.ac.at
Francoise Lamnabhi-Lagarrigue Ex officio Francoise.Lamnabhi-Lagarrigue@l2s.centralesupelec.fr
Reza Moheimani Ex officio Reza.Moheimani@utdallas.edu
Juan A. de la Puente Ex officio jpuente@dit.upm.es
Kurt Schlacher Ex officio kurt.schlacher@jku.at
Andrew R. Teel Ex officio teel@ece.ucsb.edu
Jie Chen Member jichen@cityu.edu.hk
Johan Derik le Roux Member derik.leroux@up.ac.za
Lorenzo Marconi Member lorenzo.marconi@unibo.it
Hyungbo Shim Member hshim@snu.ac.kr
Linda Bushnell Permanent Guest (TB liaison) LB2@uw.edu
Patrizio Colaneri Permanent Guest (TB liaison) patrizio.colaneri@polimi.it

Automatica Editorial Board

Name Role Email
Andrew R. Teel Editor-in-Chief teel@ece.ucsb.edu
Peter Fleming Ex officio p.fleming@sheffield.ac.uk
Huibert Kwakernaak Ex officio huibert.kwakernaak@papercept.eu
Frank Allgöwer Editor frank.allgower@ist.uni-stuttgart.de
John Baillieul Editor johnb@bu.edu
Edmond Jonckheere Editor jonckhee@usc.edu
Miroslav Krstic Editor krstic@ucsd.edu
Ian R. Petersen Editor i.r.petersen@gmail.com
Berc Rustem Editor br@doc.ic.ac.uk
Torsten Söderström Editor ts@it.uu.se
Toshiharu Sugie Editor sugie@i.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Andre Tits Editor andre@umd.edu
Alison Waldron Elsevier representative a.waldron@elsevier.com

Control Engineering Practice Editorial Board

Name Role Email
Andreas Kugi Editor-in-Chief kugi@acin.tuwien.ac.at
Peter Fleming Ex officio p.fleming@sheffield.ac.uk
Alison Waldron Elsevier representative a.waldron@elsevier.com
Biao Huang Deputy Editor-in-Chief bhuang@ualberta.ca

Annual Reviews in Control Editorial Board

Name Role Email
Francoise Lamnabhi-Lagarrigue Editor-in-Chief Francoise.Lamnabhi-Lagarrigue@l2s.centralesupelec.fr
Peter Fleming Ex officio p.fleming@sheffield.ac.uk
Christos Georgakis Editor christos.georgakis@tufts.edu
Arturo Molina Editor armolina@itesm.mx
Alison Waldron Elsevier representative a.waldron@elsevier.com
Janos Gertler Deputy Editor-in-Chief jgertler@gmu.edu
Alessandro Astolfi Deputy Editor-in-Chief a.astolfi@imperial.ac.uk

Journal of Process Control Editorial Board

Name Role Email
Denis Dochain Editor-in-Chief denis.dochain@uclouvain.be
Peter Fleming Ex officio p.fleming@sheffield.ac.uk
Juergen Hahn Editor hahnj@rpi.edu
Manabu Kano Editor manabu@i.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Gabriele Pannocchia Editor gabriele.pannocchia@unipi.it
Nicolas Petit Editor nicolas.petit@mines-paristech.fr
Alison Waldron Elsevier representative a.waldron@elsevier.com

Publications Managing Board

Name Role Email
Tamer Basar Chair basar1@Illinois.edu
George W. Irwin Member IrwinGW1@gmail.com
Stephen J. Kahne Member s.kahne@ieee.org
John Lygeros Member lygeros@control.ee.ethz.ch
Alison Waldron Member a.waldron@elsevier.com
Janan Zaytoon Member janan.zaytoon@univ-reims.fr

Technical Board

Name Role Email
Dong-il (Dan) Cho Chair dicho@snu.ac.kr
Carlos Eduardo Pereira Vice-Chair cpereira@ufrgs.br
Tariq Samad Vice-Chair samad@ieee.org
Ji-Feng Zhang Vice-Chair jif@iss.ac.cn
Maria Elena Valcher Ordinary Member meme@dei.unipd.it
Linda Bushnell Member (liaison to social media) LB2@uw.edu
Patrizio Colaneri Member (liaison to publications) patrizio.colaneri@polimi.it
Bozenna Pasik-Duncan Member (liaison to education) bozenna@ku.edu
Denis Dochain ex officio Member (Congress Advisor) denis.dochain@uclouvain.be
Sandra Hirche ex officio Member (Congress Advisor) hirche@tum.de
Jun-ichi Imura ex officio Member (Congress Advisor) imura@mei.titech.ac.jp
Hideaki Ishii Coordinating Committee Chair ishii@c.titech.ac.jp
Alessandro Astolfi Coordinating Committee Chair a.astolfi@imperial.ac.uk
Klaus Schilling Coordinating Committee Chair schi@informatik.uni-wuerzburg.de
Klaus Janschek Coordinating Committee Chair klaus.janschek@tu-dresden.de
Herve Panetto Coordinating Committee Chair Herve.Panetto@univ-lorraine.fr
Jay H. Lee Coordinating Committee Chair jayhlee@kaist.ac.kr
Lars Eriksson Coordinating Committee Chair lars.eriksson@liu.se
Mustafa Khammash Coordinating Committee Chair mustafa.khammash@bsse.ethz.ch
Lawrence (Larry) Stapleton Coordinating Committee Chair larrystapleton@knewfutures.com

TB Vice Chair 1

Name Role Email
Ji-Feng Zhang Chair jif@iss.ac.cn

TB Vice Chair 2

Name Role Email
Carlos Eduardo Pereira Chair cpereira@ufrgs.br

Coordinating Committees

Name Committee Role Email
Hideaki Ishii CC 1 - Systems and Signals Chair ishii@c.titech.ac.jp
Alessandro Astolfi CC 2 - Design Methods Chair a.astolfi@imperial.ac.uk
Klaus Schilling CC 3 - Computers, Cognition and Communication Chair schi@informatik.uni-wuerzburg.de
Klaus Janschek CC 4 - Mechatronics, Robotics and Components Chair klaus.janschek@tu-dresden.de
Herve Panetto CC 5 - Manufacturing and Logistics Systems Chair Herve.Panetto@univ-lorraine.fr
Jay H. Lee CC 6 - Process and Power Systems Chair jayhlee@kaist.ac.kr
Lars Eriksson CC 7 - Transportation and Vehicle Systems Chair lars.eriksson@liu.se
Mustafa Khammash CC 8 - Bio- and Ecological Systems Chair mustafa.khammash@bsse.ethz.ch
Lawrence (Larry) Stapleton CC 9 - Social Systems Chair larrystapleton@knewfutures.com

Technical Committees

Name Committee Role Email
Alessandro Chiuso TC 1.1. Modelling, Identification and Signal Processing Chair chiuso@dei.unipd.it
Fouad Giri TC 1.2. Adaptive and Learning Systems Chair fouad.giri@unicaen.fr
Jörg Raisch TC 1.3. Discrete Event and Hybrid Systems Chair raisch@control.tu-berlin.de
Subrakanti Dey TC 1.4. Stochastic Systems Chair Subhra.Dey@signal.uu.se
Maurice Heemels TC 1.5. Networked Systems Chair w.p.m.h.heemels@tue.nl
Laura Menini TC 2.1. Control Design Chair menini@disp.uniroma2.it
Silviu-Iulian Niculescu TC 2.2. Linear Control Systems Chair Silviu.NICULESCU@lss.supelec.fr
Christophe Prieur TC 2.3. Non-Linear Control Systems Chair christophe.prieur@gipsa-lab.grenoble-inp.fr
Eric Kerrigan TC 2.4. Optimal Control Chair e.kerrigan@imperial.ac.uk
Mario Sznaier TC 2.5. Robust Control Chair msznaier@ece.neu.edu
Ralph C. Smith TC 2.6. Distributed Parameter Systems Chair rsmith@ncsu.edu
Birgit Vogel-Heuser TC 3.1. Computers for Control Chair vogel-heuser@ais.mw.tum.de
Thierry Marie Guerra TC 3.2. Computational Intelligence in Control Chair guerra@univ-valenciennes.fr
Ulrich Jumar TC 3.3. Telematics: Control via Communication Networks Chair ulrich.jumar@ifak.eu
Tsu-Chin Tsao TC 4.2. Mechatronic Systems Chair ttsao@seas.ucla.edu
Ivan Petrovic TC 4.3. Robotics Chair ivan.petrovic@fer.hr
Jianhua Zhang TC 4.5. Human Machine Systems Chair zhangjh@ecust.edu.cn
Benoit Iung TC 5.1. Manufacturing Plant Control Chair benoit.iung@univ-lorraine.fr
Dmitry Ivanov TC 5.2. Manufacturing Modelling for Management and Control Chair dmitry.ivanov@hwr-berlin.de
Georg Weichhart TC 5.3. Enterprise Integration and Networking Chair Georg.Weichhart@profactor.at
Xiaofan Wang TC 5.4. Large Scale Complex Systems Chair xfwang@sjtu.edu.cn
Richard D. Braatz TC 6.1. Chemical Process Control Chair braatz@mit.edu
Andreas Kugi TC 6.2. Mining, Mineral and Metal Processing Chair kugi@acin.tuwien.ac.at
Kwang Y. Lee TC 6.3. Power and Energy Systems Chair kwang_y_lee@baylor.edu
Thomas Parisini TC 6.4. Fault Detection,Supervision&Safety of Techn.Processes-SAFEPROCESS Chair t.parisini@imperial.ac.uk
Per Tunestal TC 7.1. Automotive Control Chair per.tunestal@energy.lth.se
Tristan Perez TC 7.2. Marine Systems Chair tristan.perez@qut.edu.au
Antonios Tsourdos TC 7.3. Aerospace Chair a.tsourdos@cranfield.ac.uk
Bart De Schutter TC 7.4. Transportation Systems Chair b.deschutter@tudelft.nl
Paul G. Plöger TC 7.5. Intelligent Autonomous Vehicles Chair paul.ploeger@h-brs.de
Manoj Karkee TC 8.1. Control in Agriculture Chair manoj.karkee@wsu.edu
Thomas Desaive TC 8.2. Biological and Medical Systems Chair tdesaive@ulg.ac.be
Ronald van Nooijen TC 8.3. Modelling and Control of Environmental Systems Chair R.R.P.vanNooyen@tudelft.nl
Alejandro Vargas Casillas TC 8.4. Biosystems and Bioprocesses Chair AVargasC@iingen.unam.mx
Fei-Yue Wang TC 9.1. Economic, Business, and Financial Systems Chair feiyue.wang@ia.ac.cn
Wilfrid Perruquetti TC 9.2. Social Impact of Automation Chair wilfrid.perruquetti@inria.fr
Qing-Shan Jia TC 9.3. Control for Smart Cities Chair jiaqs@tsinghua.edu.cn
John (Anthony) Rossiter TC 9.4. Control Education Chair j.a.rossiter@sheffield.ac.uk
Peter Kopacek TC 9.5. Technology, Culture and International Stability (TECIS) Chair peter.kopacek@tuwien.ac.at

EAAI journal

Name Role Email
Ajith Abraham Editor-in-Chief ajith.abraham@ieee.org
C. W. Chan Editor mechan@hkucc.hku.hk
Christine Chan Editor christine.chan@uregina.ca

Editor Newsletter

Name Role Email
Kurt Schlacher Editor kurt.schlacher@jku.at

Fellow Selection Committee

Name Role Email
Anders Rantzer Chair rantzer@control.lth.se
Christos G. Cassandras Member cgc@bu.edu
Davor Hrovat Member dh1298@comcast.net
Wook-Hyun Kwon Member whkwon@dgist.ac.kr
Sigurd Skogestad Member skoge@nt.ntnu.no
Roberto Tempo Member tempo@polito.it

High Impact Paper Award

Name Role Email
James Rawlings Chair rawlings@engr.wisc.edu
Panos J. Antsaklis Member antsaklis.1@nd.edu
Tohru Katayama Member tohru_katayama@nifty.com
Naomi Leonard Member naomi@princeton.edu
David Mayne Member d.mayne@imperial.ac.uk
Manfred Morari Member morari@control.ee.ethz.ch
Carsten W. Scherer Member carsten.scherer@mathematik.uni-stuttgart.de

IFACPapersOnLine

Name Role Email
Juan A. de la Puente Editor-in-Chief jpuente@dit.upm.es
Dimitri Peaucelle Deputy Editor-in-Chief peaucelle@laas.fr

Industrial Achievement Award

Name Role Email
Alf Isaksson Chair alf.isaksson@se.abb.com
Florian Kongoli Member fkongoli@flogen.com
Doo Yong Lee Member leedy@kaist.ac.kr
Giorgio Rizzoni Member rizzoni.1@osu.edu
Detlef Zühlke Member zuehlke@mv.uni-kl.de

Journal Mechatronics Editorial Board

Name Role Email
Reza Moheimani Editor-in-Chief Reza.Moheimani@utdallas.edu
Alison Waldron Elsevier representative a.waldron@elsevier.com
Tong Heng Lee Regional Editor eleleeth@nus.edu.sg
Kevin (K.C.) Craig Book Review Editor kevin.craig@marquette.edu
D. Subbaram Naidu Book Review Editor naiduds@isu.edu

Nichols Medal Selection Committee

Name Role Email
Pramod Khargonekar Chair pramod.khargonekar@uci.edu
Katsuhisa Furuta Member furuta@fr.dendai.ac.jp
Jan Maciejowski Member jmm@eng.cam.ac.uk
Reza Moheimani Member Reza.Moheimani@utdallas.edu

Quazza Medal Selection Committee

Name Role Email
Alberto Isidori Chair alberto.isidori@ifac-control.org
Lennart Ljung Member ljung@isy.liu.se
David Mayne Member d.mayne@imperial.ac.uk