List of Officials

List of Officials
Expand All

Council

Name Role Email
Janan Zaytoon President janan.zaytoon@univ-reims.fr
Frank Allgöwer President-Elect frank.allgower@ist.uni-stuttgart.de
Francis J. Doyle III Vice-President (Technical Board) frank_doyle@seas.harvard.edu
Sergio Bittanti Vice-President (Executive Board) bittanti@elet.polimi.it
Ian K. Craig Immediate Past President ian.craig@up.ac.za
John Lygeros Treasurer lygeros@control.ee.ethz.ch
Yaman Arkun Ordinary Member YARKUN@ku.edu.tr
Jozsef Bokor Ordinary Member bokor@sztaki.hu
Eduardo F. Camacho Ordinary Member eduardo@esi.us.es
Dong-Il Cho Ordinary Member dicho@snu.ac.kr
Shinji Hara Ordinary Member shinji_hara@ipc.i.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Gennadiy Leonov Ordinary Member leonov@math.spbu.ru
Derong Liu Ordinary Member derongliu@foxmail.com
Henk Nijmeijer Ordinary Member h.nijmeijer@tue.nl
Radhakant Padhi Ordinary Member padhi@aero.iisc.ernet.in
Carlos Eduardo Pereira Ordinary Member cpereira@ece.ufrgs.br
Ian R. Petersen Ordinary Member i.r.petersen@gmail.com
Sarah K. Spurgeon Ordinary Member s.spurgeon@ucl.ac.uk

Advisors

Name Role Email
Pedro Albertos Advisor pedro@aii.upv.es
Brian D.O. Anderson Advisor brian.anderson@anu.edu.au
Peter Fleming Advisor p.fleming@sheffield.ac.uk
Janos Gertler Advisor jgertler@gmu.edu
Roger Goodall Advisor r.m.goodall@lboro.ac.uk
Lino Guzzella Advisor lguzzella@ethz.ch
Abraham Haddad Advisor ahaddad@eecs.northwestern.edu
Gusztav Hencsey Advisor hencsey.gusztav@gmail.com
Rolf Isermann Advisor risermann@iat.tu-darmstadt.de
Alberto Isidori Advisor alberto.isidori@ifac-control.org
Stephen J. Kahne Advisor s.kahne@ieee.org
Hidenori Kimura Advisor hkimura@brain.riken.jp
Vladimir Kucera Advisor Vladimir.Kucera@cvut.cz
Wook-Hyun Kwon Advisor whkwon@dgist.ac.kr
Lennart Ljung Advisor ljung@isy.liu.se
Mohamed Mansour Advisor mansour@control.ee.ethz.ch
Iven Mareels Advisor i.mareels@unimelb.edu.au
Michael K. Masten Advisor m.masten@verizon.net
Tibor Vamos Advisor vamos@sztaki.hu

Other

Name Role Email
Yong-Zai Lu Member yongzailu@yahoo.com
Kurt Schlacher Secretary kurt.schlacher@jku.at

Executive Board

Name Role Email
Sergio Bittanti Chair bittanti@elet.polimi.it
Frank Allgöwer Ex officio frank.allgower@ist.uni-stuttgart.de
Tamer Basar Ex officio basar1@Illinois.edu
Ian K. Craig Ex officio ian.craig@up.ac.za
John Lygeros Ex officio lygeros@control.ee.ethz.ch
Kurt Schlacher Ex officio kurt.schlacher@jku.at
Dawn Tilbury Ex officio tilbury@umich.edu
Paul M.J. Van den Hof Ex officio P.M.J.vandenhof@tue.nl

Administrative and Finance Committee

Name Role Email
Frank Allgöwer Chair frank.allgower@ist.uni-stuttgart.de
Shinji Hara Vice-Chair shinji_hara@ipc.i.u-tokyo.ac.jp
John Lygeros Ex officio lygeros@control.ee.ethz.ch
Kurt Schlacher Ex officio kurt.schlacher@jku.at
Otis Nyandoro Member o.nyandoro@ee.wits.ac.za
Dimitri Peaucelle Member peaucelle@laas.fr

Awards Committee

Name Role Email
Paul M.J. Van den Hof Chair P.M.J.vandenhof@tue.nl
Siva S. Banda Nichols Medal siva.banda@us.af.mil
Robert Bitmead Fellow Selection Committee rbitmead@ucsd.edu
Serge Boverie Industrial Achievement Award serge.boverie@continental-corporation.com
Alberto Isidori High Impact Paper Award alberto.isidori@ifac-control.org
Hidenori Kimura Quazza Medal hkimura@brain.riken.jp
Richard M. Murray Textbook Prize murray@cds.caltech.edu
Michael Sebek Interactive Paper Prize michael.sebek@fel.cvut.cz
Alexander B. Kurzhanski Applications Paper Prize kurzhans@mail.ru
Michel Kinnaert Young Author Prize michel.kinnaert@ulb.ac.be
Lennart Ljung Automatica Paper Prize ljung@isy.liu.se
Jamal Daafouz Nonlinear Analysis: Hybrid Systems Jamal.Daafouz@univ-lorraine.fr
Roger Goodall Mechatronics Journal r.m.goodall@lboro.ac.uk
Iven Mareels CEP Paper Prize i.mareels@unimelb.edu.au
Shimon Y. Nof EAAI nof@purdue.edu
James Rawlings Journal of Process Control rawlings@engr.wisc.edu

Policy Committee

Name Role Email
Dawn Tilbury Chair tilbury@umich.edu
Sarah K. Spurgeon Vice-Chair s.spurgeon@ucl.ac.uk
Jun-ichi Imura Member imura@mei.titech.ac.jp
Igor Kaliaev Member kaliaev@mvs.tsure.ru
Martin Moennigmann Member martin.moennigmann@rub.de
Diego Pareschi Member diego.pareschi@it.abb.com
Bob Parker Member rparker@pitt.edu
Houria B. Siguerdidjane Member houria.siguerdidjane@supelec.fr

Publications Committee

Name Role Email
Tamer Basar Chair basar1@Illinois.edu
Masayoshi Tomizuka Vice-Chair tomizuka@me.berkeley.edu
Ajith Abraham Ex officio ajith.abraham@ieee.org
Robert Bitmead Ex officio rbitmead@ucsd.edu
Paolo Bolzern Ex officio bolzern@elet.polimi.it
Denis Dochain Ex officio denis.dochain@uclouvain.be
Peter Fleming Ex officio p.fleming@sheffield.ac.uk
Alessandro Giua Ex officio giua@diee.unica.it
Andreas Kugi Ex officio kugi@acin.tuwien.ac.at
Reza Moheimani Ex officio Reza.Moheimani@utdallas.edu
Juan A. de la Puente Ex officio jpuente@dit.upm.es
Kurt Schlacher Ex officio kurt.schlacher@jku.at
Andrew R. Teel Ex officio teel@ece.ucsb.edu
Francoise Lamnabhi-Lagarrigue Ex officio Francoise.Lamnabhi-Lagarrigue@l2s.centralesupelec.fr
Anuradha Annaswamy Member aanna@MIT.EDU
Juergen Hahn Member hahnj@rpi.edu
Fei-Yue Wang Member feiyue@ieee.org
Sang Chul Won Member won@postech.ac.kr

Automatica Editorial Board

Name Role Email
Andrew R. Teel Editor-in-Chief teel@ece.ucsb.edu
Peter Fleming Ex officio p.fleming@sheffield.ac.uk
Huibert Kwakernaak Ex officio huibert.kwakernaak@papercept.eu
Frank Allgöwer Editor frank.allgower@ist.uni-stuttgart.de
John Baillieul Editor johnb@bu.edu
Edmond Jonckheere Editor jonckhee@usc.edu
Miroslav Krstic Editor krstic@ucsd.edu
Ian R. Petersen Editor i.r.petersen@gmail.com
Berc Rustem Editor br@doc.ic.ac.uk
Torsten Söderström Editor ts@it.uu.se
Toshiharu Sugie Editor sugie@i.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Andre Tits Editor andre@umd.edu
Alison Waldron Elsevier representative a.waldron@elsevier.com

Control Engineering Practice Editorial Board

Name Role Email
Andreas Kugi Editor-in-Chief kugi@acin.tuwien.ac.at
Peter Fleming Ex officio p.fleming@sheffield.ac.uk
Alison Waldron Elsevier representative a.waldron@elsevier.com
Biao Huang Deputy Editor-in-Chief bhuang@ualberta.ca

Annual Reviews in Control Editorial Board

Name Role Email
Francoise Lamnabhi-Lagarrigue Editor-in-Chief Francoise.Lamnabhi-Lagarrigue@l2s.centralesupelec.fr
Peter Fleming Ex officio p.fleming@sheffield.ac.uk
Christos Georgakis Editor christos.georgakis@tufts.edu
Arturo Molina Editor armolina@itesm.mx
Alison Waldron Elsevier representative a.waldron@elsevier.com
Janos Gertler Deputy Editor-in-Chief jgertler@gmu.edu
Alessandro Astolfi Deputy Editor-in-Chief a.astolfi@imperial.ac.uk

Journal of Process Control Editorial Board

Name Role Email
Denis Dochain Editor-in-Chief denis.dochain@uclouvain.be
Peter Fleming Ex officio p.fleming@sheffield.ac.uk
Juergen Hahn Editor hahnj@rpi.edu
Manabu Kano Editor manabu@i.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Gabriele Pannocchia Editor gabriele.pannocchia@unipi.it
Nicolas Petit Editor nicolas.petit@mines-paristech.fr
Alison Waldron Elsevier representative a.waldron@elsevier.com

Publications Managing Board

Name Role Email
Peter Fleming Chair p.fleming@sheffield.ac.uk
Tamer Basar Member basar1@Illinois.edu
George W. Irwin Member IrwinGW1@gmail.com
Stephen J. Kahne Member s.kahne@ieee.org
John Lygeros Member lygeros@control.ee.ethz.ch
Alison Waldron Member a.waldron@elsevier.com
Janan Zaytoon Member janan.zaytoon@univ-reims.fr

Technical Board

Name Role Email
Francis J. Doyle III Chair frank_doyle@seas.harvard.edu
Tariq Samad Vice-Chair samad@ieee.org
Ji-Feng Zhang Vice-Chair jif@iss.ac.cn
Patrizio Colaneri Ordinary Member patrizio.colaneri@polimi.it
Bozenna Pasik-Duncan Member (liaison to education) bozenna@ku.edu
Jakob Stoustrup Member (liaison to social media) jakob@es.aau.dk
Masayoshi Tomizuka Member (liaison to publications) tomizuka@me.berkeley.edu
Edward Boje Member (Congress Advisor) edward.boje@uct.ac.za
Didier Henrion Member (Congress Advisor) henrion@laas.fr
Sandra Hirche Member (Congress Advisor) hirche@tum.de
Hakan Hjalmarsson Member hakan.hjalmarsson@ee.kth.se
Alessandro Astolfi Member a.astolfi@imperial.ac.uk
Klaus Schilling Member schi@informatik.uni-wuerzburg.de
Klaus Janschek Member klaus.janschek@tu-dresden.de
Herve Panetto Member Herve.Panetto@univ-lorraine.fr
Luis Bergh Member luis.bergh@usm.cl
Hajime Asama Member asama@robot.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Jaime Alberto Moreno Perez Member jmorenop@iingen.unam.mx
Francoise Lamnabhi-Lagarrigue Member Francoise.Lamnabhi-Lagarrigue@l2s.centralesupelec.fr

TB Vice Chair 1

Name Role Email
Ji-Feng Zhang Chair jif@iss.ac.cn

TB Vice Chair 2

Name Role Email
Tariq Samad Chair samad@ieee.org

Coordinating Committees

Name Committee Role Email
Hakan Hjalmarsson CC 1 - Systems and Signals Chair hakan.hjalmarsson@ee.kth.se
Alessandro Astolfi CC 2 - Design Methods Chair a.astolfi@imperial.ac.uk
Klaus Schilling CC 3 - Computers, Cognition and Communication Chair schi@informatik.uni-wuerzburg.de
Klaus Janschek CC 4 - Mechatronics, Robotics and Components Chair klaus.janschek@tu-dresden.de
Herve Panetto CC 5 - Manufacturing and Logistics Systems Chair Herve.Panetto@univ-lorraine.fr
Luis Bergh CC 6 - Process and Power Systems Chair luis.bergh@usm.cl
Hajime Asama CC 7 - Transportation and Vehicle Systems Chair asama@robot.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Jaime Alberto Moreno Perez CC 8 - Bio- and Ecological Systems Chair jmorenop@iingen.unam.mx
Francoise Lamnabhi-Lagarrigue CC 9 - Social Systems Chair Francoise.Lamnabhi-Lagarrigue@l2s.centralesupelec.fr

Technical Committees

Name Committee Role Email
Marco Campi TC 1.1. Modelling, Identification and Signal Processing Chair marco.campi@ing.unibs.it
Fouad Giri TC 1.2. Adaptive and Learning Systems Chair fouad.giri@unicaen.fr
Yorai Wardi TC 1.3. Discrete Event and Hybrid Systems Chair ywardi@ece.gatech.edu
Subrakanti Dey TC 1.4. Stochastic Systems Chair Subhra.Dey@signal.uu.se
Hideaki Ishii TC 1.5. Networked Systems Chair ishii@dis.titech.ac.jp
Laura Menini TC 2.1. Control Design Chair menini@disp.uniroma2.it
Giuseppe Conte TC 2.2. Linear Control Systems Chair gconte@mta01.univpm.it
Lorenzo Marconi TC 2.3. Non-Linear Control Systems Chair lorenzo.marconi@unibo.it
Stefan Pickl TC 2.4. Optimal Control Chair stefan.pickl@unibw.de
Fabrizio Dabbene TC 2.5. Robust Control Chair fabrizio.dabbene@polito.it
Thomas Meurer TC 2.6. Distributed Parameter Systems Chair tm@tf.uni-kiel.de
Marga Marcos TC 3.1. Computers for Control Chair marga.marcos@ehu.es
Thierry Marie Guerra TC 3.2. Computational Intelligence in Control Chair guerra@univ-valenciennes.fr
Ulrich Jumar TC 3.3. Telematics: Control via Communication Networks Chair ulrich.jumar@ifak.eu
Ioan Dumitrache TC 4.1. Components and Technologies for Control Chair ioan.dumitrache@acse.pub.ro
Reza Moheimani TC 4.2. Mechatronic Systems Chair Reza.Moheimani@utdallas.edu
Peter Korondi TC 4.3. Robotics Chair korondi@mogi.bme.hu
Frederic Vanderhaegen TC 4.5. Human Machine Systems Chair frederic.vanderhaegen@univ-valenciennes.fr
Marcos de Sales Guerra Tsuzuki TC 5.1. Manufacturing Plant Control Chair mtsuzuki@usp.br
Alexandre Dolgui TC 5.2. Manufacturing Modelling for Management and Control Chair alexandre.dolgui@imt-atlantique.fr
Lawrence Whitman TC 5.3. Enterprise Integration and Networking Chair lewhitman@ualr.edu
Xiaofan Wang TC 5.4. Large Scale Complex Systems Chair xfwang@sjtu.edu.cn
Jay H. Lee TC 6.1. Chemical Process Control Chair jayhlee@kaist.ac.kr
Andreas Kugi TC 6.2. Mining, Mineral and Metal Processing Chair kugi@acin.tuwien.ac.at
Kwang Y. Lee TC 6.3. Power and Energy Systems Chair kwang_y_lee@baylor.edu
Thomas Parisini TC 6.4. Fault Detection,Supervision&Safety of Techn.Processes-SAFEPROCESS Chair t.parisini@imperial.ac.uk
Lars Eriksson TC 7.1. Automotive Control Chair larer@isy.liu.se
Pere Ridao Rodriguez TC 7.2. Marine Systems Chair pere@eia.udg.edu
Shinichi Nakasuka TC 7.3. Aerospace Chair nakasuka@space.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Bart De Schutter TC 7.4. Transportation Systems Chair b.deschutter@tudelft.nl
Ljubisa B. Vlacic TC 7.5. Intelligent Autonomous Vehicles Chair l.vlacic@griffith.edu.au
Arto Visala TC 8.1. Control in Agriculture Chair arto.visala@aalto.fi
J. Geoffrey Chase TC 8.2. Biological and Medical Systems Chair geoff.chase@canterbury.ac.nz
Ronald van Nooijen TC 8.3. Modelling and Control of Environmental Systems Chair R.R.P.vanNooyen@tudelft.nl
Ravi Gudi TC 8.4. Biosystems and Bioprocesses Chair ravigudi@che.iitb.ac.in
C.L. Philip Chen TC 9.1. Economic, Business, and Financial Systems Chair Philip.Chen@ieee.org
Wilfrid Perruquetti TC 9.2. Social Impact of Automation Chair wilfrid.perruquetti@inria.fr
Qing-Shan Jia TC 9.3. Control for Smart Cities Chair jiaqs@tsinghua.edu.cn
Sebastian Dormido TC 9.4. Control Education Chair sdormido@dia.uned.es
Lawrence (Larry) Stapleton TC 9.5. Technology, Culture and International Stability (TECIS) Chair lstapleton@wit.ie

EAAI journal

Name Role Email
Ajith Abraham Editor-in-Chief ajith.abraham@ieee.org
C. W. Chan Editor mechan@hkucc.hku.hk
Christine Chan Editor christine.chan@uregina.ca

Editor Newsletter

Name Role Email
Kurt Schlacher Editor kurt.schlacher@jku.at

Fellow Selection Committee

Name Role Email
Robert Bitmead Chair rbitmead@ucsd.edu
Christos G. Cassandras Member cgc@bu.edu
Lei Guo Member lguo@buaa.edu.cn
Davor Hrovat Member dh1298@comcast.net
Mustafa Khammash Member mustafa.khammash@bsse.ethz.ch
Wook-Hyun Kwon Member whkwon@dgist.ac.kr
Lucy Pao Member pao@colorado.edu
Sigurd Skogestad Member skoge@nt.ntnu.no
Roberto Tempo Member tempo@polito.it

High Impact Paper Award

Name Role Email
Alberto Isidori Chair alberto.isidori@ifac-control.org
Panos J. Antsaklis Member antsaklis.1@nd.edu
Tohru Katayama Member tohru_katayama@nifty.com
Naomi Leonard Member naomi@princeton.edu
David Mayne Member d.mayne@imperial.ac.uk
Manfred Morari Member morari@control.ee.ethz.ch
Carsten W. Scherer Member carsten.scherer@mathematik.uni-stuttgart.de

IFACPapersOnLine

Name Role Email
Juan A. de la Puente Editor-in-Chief jpuente@dit.upm.es
Dimitri Peaucelle Deputy Editor-in-Chief peaucelle@laas.fr

Industrial Achievement Award

Name Role Email
Serge Boverie Chair serge.boverie@continental-corporation.com
Florian Kongoli Member fkongoli@flogen.com
Doo Yong Lee Member leedy@kaist.ac.kr
Giorgio Rizzoni Member rizzoni.1@osu.edu
Detlef Zühlke Member zuehlke@t-online.de

Journal Mechatronics Editorial Board

Name Role Email
Reza Moheimani Editor-in-Chief Reza.Moheimani@utdallas.edu
Alison Waldron Elsevier representative a.waldron@elsevier.com
Tong Heng Lee Regional Editor eleleeth@nus.edu.sg
Kevin (K.C.) Craig Book Review Editor kevin.craig@marquette.edu
D. Subbaram Naidu Book Review Editor naiduds@isu.edu

Nichols Medal Selection Committee

Name Role Email
Siva S. Banda Chair siva.banda@us.af.mil
Katsuhisa Furuta Member furuta@fr.dendai.ac.jp
Pramod Khargonekar Member khargonekar@gmail.com
Jan Maciejowski Member jmm@eng.cam.ac.uk
Reza Moheimani Member Reza.Moheimani@utdallas.edu

Quazza Medal Selection Committee

Name Role Email
Hidenori Kimura Chair hkimura@brain.riken.jp
Tamer Basar Member basar1@Illinois.edu
Alberto Isidori Member alberto.isidori@ifac-control.org
Lennart Ljung Member ljung@isy.liu.se
David Mayne Member d.mayne@imperial.ac.uk