Nominations 2023

Major Awards Nominations

IFAC NMOs and IFAC Technical Committee Chairs as well as other individuals are invited to nominate a candidate (candidates) for one or more of the IFAC Major Awards: Giorgio Quazza Medal, Nathaniel B. Nichols Medal, Manfred Thoma Medal, Industrial Achievement Award and High Impact Paper Award.

Nominations should be submitted through PaperCept until February 15, 2021. The call for nominations will be available here as of 1 October 2021. (There are no preformatted nomination forms.)

Please click here to download call for nominations.

The respective electronic reference forms are available here.

Fellow Nominations

Harold Chestnut Control Engineering Textbook Prize Nominations

The Prize is awarded to the author(s) of a control engineering textbook that has most contributed to the education of control engineers. The Prize, consisting of a monetary award and a certificate, will be presented at the Closing Ceremony of the 22nd IFAC World Congress that will be held in Yokohama, Japan in July 2023.

Please click here to download the call for nominations.