Executive Board and Committees

The Administrative and Finance Committee, the Awards Committee, the Policy Committee and the Publications Committee report to the Executive Board.

The Executive Board coordinates and supervises the executive activities of IFAC, in particular those activities in the competence of and carried on by the Executive Committees. Furthermore, it coordinates the external relations of the Federation. It also considers all applications for IFAC membership and makes recommendations to the Council.

The Executive Committees are:

Administrative and Finance Committee

The Administrative and Finance Committee is responsible for directing the work of the Secretariat and controls the use of IFAC funds in accordance with the budgets approved annually by the Council.

It reports to the Executive Board annually and submits for approval the balance sheet and account of income and expenditure prior to their consideration by the Council. It also submits to the Council annually a draft budget for the ensuing financial year.

Administrative and Finance Committee

Name Position Email Country
Frank Allgöwer Chair frank.allgower@ist.uni-stuttgart.de DE
Shinji Hara Vice-Chair shinji_hara@ipc.i.u-tokyo.ac.jp JP
John Lygeros Ex officio lygeros@control.ee.ethz.ch CH
Kurt Schlacher Ex officio kurt.schlacher@jku.at AT
Otis Nyandoro Member o.nyandoro@ee.wits.ac.za ZA
Dimitri Peaucelle Member peaucelle@laas.fr FR

Awards Committee

The Awards Committee regulates and controls all award-related activities. It reports to the Executive Board on its work each year.

Awards Committee

Name Position Email Country
Paul M.J. Van den Hof Chair P.M.J.vandenhof@tue.nl NL
Siva S. Banda Nichols Medal siva.banda@us.af.mil US
Robert Bitmead Fellow Selection Committee rbitmead@ucsd.edu US
Serge Boverie Industrial Achievement Award serge.boverie@continental-corporation.com FR
Alberto Isidori High Impact Paper Award alberto.isidori@ifac-control.org IT
Hidenori Kimura Quazza Medal hkimura@brain.riken.jp JP
Richard M. Murray Textbook Prize murray@cds.caltech.edu US
Michael Sebek Interactive Paper Prize michael.sebek@fel.cvut.cz CZ
Alexander B. Kurzhanski Applications Paper Prize kurzhans@mail.ru RU
Michel Kinnaert Young Author Prize michel.kinnaert@ulb.ac.be BE
Lennart Ljung Automatica Paper Prize ljung@isy.liu.se SE
Jamal Daafouz Nonlinear Analysis: Hybrid Systems Jamal.Daafouz@univ-lorraine.fr FR
Roger Goodall Mechatronics Journal r.m.goodall@lboro.ac.uk GB
Iven Mareels CEP Paper Prize i.mareels@unimelb.edu.au AU
Shimon Y. Nof EAAI nof@purdue.edu US
James Rawlings Journal of Process Control rawlings@engr.wisc.edu US

Policy Committee

The Policy Committee advises the Council, at the Council's request or on its own initiative, on the general policy and long-range planning of the Federation, on matters concerning the relations between IFAC and other international organizations and between IFAC and its NMOs as well as on procedural matters and guidelines related to the conduct of business within the Federation and to the organization of technical meetings. It makes a report to the Executive Board each year.

Policy Committee

Name Position Email Country
Dawn Tilbury Chair tilbury@umich.edu US
Sarah K. Spurgeon Vice-Chair s.spurgeon@ucl.ac.uk GB
Jun-ichi Imura Member imura@mei.titech.ac.jp JP
Igor Kaliaev Member kaliaev@mvs.stedu.ru RU
Martin Moennigmann Member martin.moennigmann@rub.de DE
Diego Pareschi Member diego.pareschi@it.abb.com IT
Bob Parker Member rparker@pitt.edu US
Houria B. Siguerdidjane Member houria.siguerdidjane@supelec.fr FR

Publications Committee

The Publications Committee regulates and controls all IFAC publications in accordance with guidelines laid down by the Council and authorizes expenditure on publications within strict budgetary limits approved by the Council. It submits a report on its work to the Executive Board each year.

Publications Committee

Name Position Email Country
Tamer Basar Chair basar1@Illinois.edu US
Masayoshi Tomizuka Vice-Chair tomizuka@me.berkeley.edu US
Ajith Abraham Ex officio ajith.abraham@ieee.org US
Robert Bitmead Ex officio rbitmead@ucsd.edu US
Paolo Bolzern Ex officio bolzern@elet.polimi.it IT
Denis Dochain Ex officio denis.dochain@uclouvain.be BE
Peter Fleming Ex officio p.fleming@sheffield.ac.uk GB
Alessandro Giua Ex officio giua@diee.unica.it IT
Andreas Kugi Ex officio kugi@acin.tuwien.ac.at AT
Reza Moheimani Ex officio Reza.Moheimani@utdallas.edu US
Juan A. de la Puente Ex officio jpuente@dit.upm.es ES
Kurt Schlacher Ex officio kurt.schlacher@jku.at AT
Andrew R. Teel Ex officio teel@ece.ucsb.edu US
Francoise Lamnabhi-Lagarrigue Ex officio Francoise.Lamnabhi-Lagarrigue@l2s.centralesupelec.fr FR
Anuradha Annaswamy Member aanna@MIT.EDU US
Juergen Hahn Member hahnj@rpi.edu US
Fei-Yue Wang Member feiyue@ieee.org CN
Sang Chul Won Member won@postech.ac.kr KR