Technical Board and Coordinating Committees

The technical work of IFAC is performed by the Technical Board and the Coordinating Committees (CCs). Each CC consists of a number of Technical Committees (TCs). The Technical Committees (TCs) are responsible for the planning and monitoring of technical events, such as symposia, conferences and workshops, with the NMOs acting as hosts. They also promote their respective areas in other ways, such as establishing contacts with international organizations, publishing reports on selected topics, etc. The TCs cover specialized topics in control engineering. Their tasks among many others include promoting interest in emerging control subfields, assuming responsibility for technical meetings (or for series of such), providing for cooperation among specialists of their particular field, etc.

The members of the Technical Board are:

Technical Board

Name Position Email Country
Francis J. Doyle III Chair US
Tariq Samad Vice-Chair US
Ji-Feng Zhang Vice-Chair CN
Patrizio Colaneri Ordinary Member IT
Bozenna Pasik-Duncan Member (liaison to education) US
Jakob Stoustrup Member (liaison to social media) DK
Masayoshi Tomizuka Member (liaison to publications) US
Edward Boje Member (Congress Advisor) ZA
Didier Henrion Member (Congress Advisor) FR
Sandra Hirche Member (Congress Advisor) DE
Hakan Hjalmarsson Member as CC1 chair SE
Alessandro Astolfi Member as CC2 chair GB
Klaus Schilling Member as CC3 chair DE
Klaus Janschek Member as CC4 chair DE
Herve Panetto Member as CC5 chair FR
Luis Bergh Member as CC6 chair CL
Hajime Asama Member as CC7 chair JP
Jaime Alberto Moreno Perez Member as CC8 chair MX
Francoise Lamnabhi-Lagarrigue Member as CC9 chair FR