Conference Board

The main duty of the Conference Board will be to consider symposia, conferences, workshops and other technical meetings as may be recommended to it by the Technical Committees and if it sees fit, arrange for their regulation and organization. It shall monitor technical meetings and advise their organizers.

In addition, the Conference Board will advise the Council on all matters regarding technical meetings. It shall from time to time review the technical meetings of IFAC in the light of its aims and objectives and shall report to the Council each year.

Conference Board

Name Position Email Country
Maria Prandini Chair maria.prandini@polimi.it IT
Richard D. Braatz Vice-Chair braatz@mit.edu US
Ian R. Petersen Vice-Chair i.r.petersen@gmail.com AU
Ian K. Craig Ex officio ian.craig@up.ac.za ZA
Karl Erik Arzen Ordinary Member karlerik@control.lth.se SE
Ming Cao Ordinary Member m.cao@rug.nl NL
Luigi Glielmo Ordinary Member glielmo@unisannio.it IT
Reinaldo M. Palhares Ordinary Member rpalhares@ufmg.br BR
Sandra Hirche ex officio Member (Congress Advisor) hirche@tum.de DE
Hideaki Ishii ex officio Member (Congress Advisor) ishii@c.titech.ac.jp JP
Hyungbo Shim ex officio Member (Congress Advisor) hshim@snu.ac.kr KR
Fouad Giri Coordinating Commitee Vice-Chair of CC1 fouad.giri@unicaen.fr FR
Sophie Tarbouriech Coordinating Commitee Vice-Chair of CC2 tarbour@laas.fr FR
Ulrich Jumar Coordinating Commitee Vice-Chair of CC3 ulrich.jumar@ifak.eu DE
Jung Kim Coordinating Commitee Vice-Chair of CC4 jungkim@kaist.ac.kr KR
Xiaofan Wang Coordinating Commitee Vice-Chair of CC5 xfwang@sjtu.edu.cn CN
Dominique Sauter Coordinating Commitee Vice-Chair of CC6 dominique.sauter@univ-lorraine.fr FR
Bart De Schutter Coordinating Commitee Vice-Chair of CC7 b.deschutter@tudelft.nl NL
Isabelle Queinnec Coordinating Commitee Vice-Chair of CC8 isabelle.queinnec@laas.fr FR
John (Anthony) Rossiter Coordinating Commitee Vice-Chair of CC9 j.a.rossiter@sheffield.ac.uk GB
Sitemap